Imprimer la fiche

Riesling Clos Häuserer 2013

back

Riesling Clos Häuserer 2013

Bottling date :
August 2015
Alcohol :
12°
Residual sugar :
23.0 g/l
Total Acidity :
5.3 g/l H2SO4
pH :
3
Yield :
29 ha/hl
Optimum drinking period :
2017-2033
Average age of the vines :
40 years
Terroir :
Calcareous marl (Oligocene period). Very gentle slope
Indice :
3

Description :

The Clos Häuserer is located at the bottom of the Hengst hillside in the village of Wintzenheim. This little Clos was created by my father Léonard in 1973, the year he replanted this vineyard. Not being able to give it the real name of the area (because part of the GC Hengst), it was named after the small road adjacent to the vineyard: Häusererweg (the ‘road to the houses’). The Clos Häuserer enjoys big climate variations (hot and cold) which are only slowly transferred to the roots, as the soil is very deep and rich in marl. The first wine was produced in 1975 from young vines, and since then this Clos has been extremely consistent in quality. The 2013 fermented very slowly, due to some high acidity and higher ripeness. It kept more sweetness than usual for a longer time and today (March 2015) we are not sure it has finished fermenting!


Tasting Notes :

3/2015 CASK SAMPLE: the nose shows ripe white fruit aromas. Quite intense with a slightly more straw yellow colour than many other Rieslings in 2013. The palate shows great acidity, and the sweetness only really shows on the mid palate. There is a clear mineral cold limestone mouthfeel that gives a powerful structure but also great elegance. One could almost forget the sweetness! There is an immediate attractiveness in this wine, but, with no doubt, it will age very well.

8/2015: the Clos Häuserer 2015 is finally in bottle! The wine was active for a very longtime but eventually settled for a demi sec balance, probably due to the high acid vintage influence. The colour is now bright pale yellow. Very pure nose showing ripe fruit aromatics but also some mineral stony notes (flint). Elegant and delicate palate, the sweetness is beautifully balanced by the structure of the wine and leaves a fresh finish. This wine should open up in the first months of its life.

Imprimer la fiche

Riesling Clos Häuserer 2013

retour

Riesling Clos Häuserer 2013

Mise en bouteille :
Août 2015
Alcool acquis :
12°
Sucre residuel :
23.0 g/l
Acidite totale :
5.3 g/l H2SO4
pH :
3.0
Rendement :
29 hl/ha
Optimum de degustation :
2017-2033
Age moyen des vignes :
40 ans
Terroir :
Marnes calcaires de l’Oligocène. Colluvion de pente. Exposé est, très faible pente
Indice :
3

Description :

Le Clos Häuserer est situé au pied de la colline du Hengst sur la commune de Wintzenheim. Ce petit clos fut créé par mon père Léonard en 1973, l’année où il planta cette vigne de Riesling. Ne pouvant pas donner le nom du lieu-dit à ce vin, car une partie est située sur le GC Hengst, il le baptisa en utilisant le nom du chemin qui dessert la parcelle : Häusererweg ou ‘le chemin des maisons’ en référence probablement à d’anciennes ruines romaines à proximité. Le Häuserer bénéficie de variations climatiques extrêmes (chaud et froid) qui sont par contre transférées lentement aux racines à cause de la richesse en marnes et argiles du sol. Le premier vin fut produit en 1975 (jeunes vignes !) et depuis ce Clos fut très régulier dans l’obtention de grands vins. Le 2013 fermente toujours lentement et possède encore une certaine richesse en sucres.


Commentaires de degustation :

3/2015: il est difficile de juger ce vin aujourd’hui, car visiblement le nez est encore marqué par des arômes fermentaires intenses de fruits. La bouche dévoile une superbe acidité qui masque déjà très bien les sucres encore présents dans le vin. Il est possible de ressentir la belle richesse minérale de ce vin et son grand potentiel de garde. A suivre…

8/2015: le Clos Häuserer 2015 est enfin en bouteille ! Après une longue période active, il s’est enfin stabilisé autour d’un équilibre demi-sec sous l’influence de la forte acidité du millésime. La couleur est jaune pale. Le nez dévoile des arômes de fruits murs avec une touche minérale qui s’accentue avec l’ouverture du vin (pierre à fusil). Le palais est élégant et délicat. Les sucres résiduels sont incroyablement caché dans la structure du vin, ce qui fait que la finale est cristalline et fraiche. Ce vin devrait évoluer et s’ouvrir quelques mois après la mise.